Rocking Horse Shoes

Image

One of the most distinct styles of lolita shoe. When I first came across these peculiar looking shoes I wasn’t sure what to think, but they’ve grown on me massively over the last few years. They were first designed by Vivienne Westwood, but since then many loli brands have made their own versions. They can either have a real wood platform, or they use a foam (Such as Montreal brand rocking horse shoes (RHS)). They have different styles such as golf shoes, mary janes with a strap and ballerina style, the ones with lace tied up the legs.

Image

Some of the brands that make RHS are Antaina, Rose Chocolat, Montreal, Lolita Lola and double decker, and of course the massively expensive Vivienne Westwoods.

Image

I think they’re just totally adorable :3 I’ve been told that they’re also surprisingly comfortable, but I’m not sure if I would be able to walk in them without falling over every pebble and making a spectacle of myself.

*~* What do you think? *~*

10 thoughts on “Rocking Horse Shoes

    1. sayumiami Post author

      :O !!! That’s wonderful! I am going to have to take a look, though I still think it will be above my budget :/ I reckon I’ll get foam ones since they are more comfortable anyway 🙂

      Reply
      1. Kumacchi

        There are no Rocking Horse Shoes on her site, those are out of season now. Try UnitedNude.com they are also having a sale and have avante garde styled shoes. If you find a pair under $100 can you message me? Because I would love a pair.

        Reply
  1. Pingback: Rocking Horse Shoes « Cute Lover

Leave a Reply

