Barry M Magnetic Nail Polish Review

I’ve wanted a magnetic polish for a long time and the other day I saw they had them at boots. ^-^

ImageImage

I got the Barry M polish in the colour Neptune Sea. Its kind of a metallic grey with blue glitter in it. It is a pretty colour and I don’t have any other shades like it. It comes with a magnet that creates a kind of cross effect. Other shades had different pattern magnets so you can mix and match if you get more colours.

Image

This is what the polish looks like applied on before you hover the magnet over it. Its quite a nice silver/grey/blue colour. But the real effect is only shown after using the magnet.

Image

After the magnet is held over it for a short amount of time it creates this pattern. I found using the magnet really fun πŸ™‚ and each nail can look slightly different depending on the position of the magnet. It’s really easy to use, and I would say Idiot-Proof except for the fact that I dipped the magnet into my wet nails a couple times πŸ˜› And on some nails the pattern didn’t show up as well. That may be due to uneven distribution of magnetic particles as I didn’t shake to bottle between nails.

Image

I really like the final effect πŸ™‚ the nails dry pretty fast too. I definitely want to get another magnet and polish colour. This bottle cost me Β£4.99, but you do get quite a bit of varnish for that price. I think I still need some practice to perfect the technique, but I found it easy to get a really nice effect on my first try, and the colour catches the light really well.

2 thoughts on “Barry M Magnetic Nail Polish Review

Leave a Reply

