Review of Body Shops Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Mask

I got this a little while ago, so I have had a few more opportunities to use it now. I got this product during a body shop sale, it’s probably not something I would have usually spent my money on because I have to budget tightly but the sale offer tempted me. It’s Β£10 (when there isn’t a sale on) and you do get a big tub for that amount.

Image

I love doing face masks and this one is really fun. It’s pale blue and it does feel like it is doing something. It contains clay to draw out impurities, corn oil to moisturise and other various essential oils.

photo(10)

It has quite a sweet, powdery smell to it. Very clean smelling which I like for a cleansing product. There are quite big exfoliating bits (beads? kernels? Bits of Clay? I don’t know what they are) in it which means that it does work as a good exfoliator. Though that means it may be too tough on sensitive skin or aggravate acne. Definitely only apply to wet or damp skin, if you apply to dry skin it does hurt a bit applying it as it doesn’t glide over skin as well.

It’s recommended to be used on normal/oily skin. After applying it I did feel a bit of warmth and some “sting” (not painful though.) I don’t know if that’s just me or if that happens to everyone though. You can also feel it tighten after it’s been left on a little while, which is nice as it feels like it’s working.

After washing it off, my skin did feel smoother due to the exfoliation. I did not notice any moisturising effect from it though. I do think it has helped to cleanse my skin a bit too. I would recommend this to people wanting a very good exfoliator. Though as my skin is a little more sensitive to rough exfoliation I think next time I will try another one of the Body Shops mask range, possibly the Seaweed or Honey and Oat one.

12 thoughts on “Review of Body Shops Blue Corn 3 in 1 Deep Cleansing Mask

    1. Ami Post author

      If exfoliation is what you’re after I would definitely recommend. I want to try the rest of their masks at some point too ^-^

      Reply
        1. Ami Post author

          Mine isn’t usually sensitive skin (like it doesn’t react to products) but I am sensitive to exfoliation and sometimes it can feel too harsh for my skin. This was probably the upper limit for my skin. I wouldn’t massage this mask into my skin unless it was very wet and even then I would be gentle. You may need something more gentle πŸ™‚

          Reply
    1. Ami Post author

      Thank you for your comment πŸ™‚ Ah I haven’t actually thought of using to dry out pimples, a very good idea. I’ll try using it next time I get one πŸ™‚

      Reply

Leave a Reply

