Quick Beauty Tip!: Natural Tooth Whitening

Image

I stumbled across this recipe online, I found it here. I do really want to try it actually! It looks like a good way to whiten teeth without having to use bleach strips on them. Though of course I would still have to be careful not to damage my teeth by over-using it.

The basic idea is to mix strawberries with Baking Soda and make it into a pulp, then apply to teeth for 5 minutes. It’s a lot cheaper than going to a dentist or buying whitening strips. I wonder what it would taste like.

*~*Would you try it?*~*

8 thoughts on “Quick Beauty Tip!: Natural Tooth Whitening

    1. Ami Post author

      I believe the malic acid in the strawberries is supposed to kind of dissolve stains and yellowing. I admit it is weird πŸ˜› If I get around to trying it I will do an update.

      Reply
  1. smutcherella

    Ooo interesting :O Thanks for this, I want to try it! I have used dissolved baking powder before and it works just as well as any tooth whitening strips I’ve used. It’s surprising there are so many expensive teeth whitening products out there when something as simple as this works just as well!

    Reply
  2. TheCottonCandyMix

    I heard that sodium bicarbonate is really good for tooth whitening. I tried it some time ago and it works, but it doesn’t have spectacular results. I haven’t tried this method, it looks interesting dough.

    Reply
    1. Ami Post author

      It wouldn’t expect a natural method to have very large effects or everyone would do it lol πŸ˜› But it is very interesting that it does work! I think I’ll try that too.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

