Hair Growth Challenge!

I love the look of long hair, It looks so surreal and pretty, quite dolly like. I like the length that my clip in extensions give me, but they’re a pain to wear and they don’t feel as natural. Plus it takes time to put them in and care for them. So I have resolved to grow my own hair longer. Hopefully to waist length if I can.

Image

I love Rapunzel’s hair from Disney’s Tangled. (Click picture for the source.) I think hair that long would be a pain though!

I have been looking up tips on how to grow my hair faster (mine grows very slowly by itself) and have decided to start doing several new things to try and grow my hair.

First, take my multivitamins and omega supplements everyday. I reckon one of the reasons my hair grows so slowly is because it’s so thick, so nutrients have to be shared between more strands so they each have less to use on growth. If I remember my multivitamins hopefully it will mean that my hair is less deprived of nutrients.

Second, head massage. Massaging you scalp is supposed to encourage blood flow to the area and also move oil around, meaning it’s easier for hair to grow. I’m going to try doing this for a few minutes every night to see if it works.

Third, caring for my already grown hair better. I’m going to run Moroccan oil through it every night and start using hair masks more often (every week). This should hopefully reduce breakage. I have a hair growth mask that I’m going to try, but I’m not a big believer in applying growth products to the hair itself because it’s dead. I would be less skeptical of a product that goes on the scalp but I don’t know of any. Even if it doesn’t help hair growth, it will still moisturise my hair and improve it’s condition and reduce breakage.

I can’t wait for my hair to grow longer. I hope it speeds up its growth a bit! Hopefully I will see a change over summer, (when hair apparently grows faster.)

*~*Have you got any hair growth secrets you swear by?*~*

8 thoughts on “Hair Growth Challenge!

      1. Olivia Rochelle

        It did at first, but I’m not sure if it works for me anymore 😦 I no longer see much of a difference. Also, maybe try Hairfinity? I never tried it (it’s a bit expensive), but I hear a lot of good things about it. A cheaper route, in my opinion, would just be increases the amount of multi-vitamins you take and adding the MSM and biotin. That’s a lot of pills @___@ I hope this helps and good luck!

        Reply
        1. Ami Post author

          I think I might try the MSM and biotin actually. See how it goes πŸ™‚ I hope it doesn’t make me break out though :/

          Reply
            1. Ami Post author

              Thanks for the advice πŸ™‚ I think I’m going to have to put lots of thought into whether I risk taking it, I’ve only just got rid of my acne after a lot of struggle and don’t want to give my skin any excuse to go back to that.

              Reply

Leave a Reply

