Sunday Style Inspiration!: Kyary Pamyu Pamyu

Kyary Pamyu Pamyu is a Japanese pop singer. Her music is very cutesy and she really is a great example of Japanese ‘kawaii’ culture. She is 20 years old and she does perform worldwide too. I chose her as this weeks inspiration because she has a really unique style and her stage outfits are just incredible.

Here are some pictures of her. (Click for Sources)

Image

I really like the Pom Pom skirt, I think she looks just like a piece of candy!

Image

This is very over the top Fairy Kei style! It looks so cute.

Image

An outfit she wore for Halloween. The spider veil is really creepy! But also interesting and I haven’t seen anyone else wear anything like that before.

Image

Another fairy outfit, I think she is so adorable.

Here are some of her Music Videos. It’s probably the best way to get a feel of what her style is like.

Pon Pon Pon.

This is probably her song that has most popularity in the west. The video is very creepy cute and bizarre, which I think is why it spread so much.

Furishodeson

I love the dance at the table in this one. I really want to force some of my friends into doing that with me ;P

Tsukematsukeru

This is so catchy! It’s been stuck in my head for days.

Candy Candy

I just love the petal skirt here! It’s so cool looking, I bet it took her costume team ages to make.

Ninjya Re Bang Bang

And here she is as a Ninja, just because Ninjas are cool ^-^

*~*Hope you enjoyed this weeks inspiration! See you next Sunday!*~*

Leave a Reply

