Favourite Lolita Brand – Angelic Pretty

I think everyone has clothing brands that they have a special place in their heart reserved for. For lolita, mine is Angelic Pretty. My dream dress list could have the majority fulfilled with a giant, debt inducing shopping spree there (If they happened to re-release all my favourites at once!). So I have decided to do a post showing you why I love Angelic Pretty! It will show my (more recent) dream prints from them, so it will be biased towards the style I like. They also do some more gothic style stuff too!

All Images belong to Angelic Pretty, though I had to find some via tumblr/other blogs! I have linked where I found the Image so click the pictures for that (since most the dresses are no longer in stores.)

Image

Melody Toys

This is their newly released print. I chose the high waist JSK to show you here because it’s my favourite of the series! I just love the cute detail on the top of the dress and those ruffles around the sleeves. This one is still being sold on Angelic Pretty (I found it on the European Site) so snap it up now while you still can! Though beware it does cost about Β£150!

Image

Misty Sky

I was annoyed that I didn’t get myself the Light Blue JSK when I had the money saved up, but I left it too late! 😦 Hopefully they will do another re-release at the exact point I have money again πŸ˜‰ For those of you that dislike lolita shapes of dresses, Black Milk did a very similar print for a skater dress (see here) that you may be able to find someone selling since unfortunately it has sold out! I find the cloudy blue sky print so charming and relaxing. The floaty material of the AP dress is so lovely too.

Image

Romantic Rose Letter

Another one that I didn’t decide I liked enough on time to get! My favourite was the skirt, I wasn’t a fan of the shapes of the top halves of this set. The print is lovely though, as is suggested by the name, it is very romantic. I would have loved to wear it with lots of floral hair accessories. The socks are really cute too. I love the ballet-style ribbon effect.

Image

Sugar Hearts

The JSK is my favourite, it’s just such a cute print and I love the shape and the flowy light fabric. I think it would be really great in summer. I could make a ton of cute love heart jewellery to go with this, along with matching nails.

Ok so now I have shown you my favourite brand and why, what is your favourite? What would be your dream print from there? I would love to hear from you all πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “Favourite Lolita Brand – Angelic Pretty

    1. Ami Post author

      I don’t know much about fairy kei really so I never realised that you could work a lolita dress into a fairy kei outfit, really good idea though πŸ™‚ Thank you for reading! πŸ™‚

      Reply

Leave a comment